top of page
Alan Parsons - The Secret Vinyl LP

Alan Parsons The Secret Vinyl LP 


Gatefold Standard Black Vinyl LP Edition


11x Grammy nominated music icon and master of progressive rock, Alan Parsons returns with the new album, The Secret. Alan's longtime hobby has been performing magic and this brand new collection showcases his own passion for the craft, hence the title.


The album marks a return to the pop rock sound with symphonic and progressive rock interludes which the Alan Parsons Project was renown for. The Secret features guest appearances by Jason Mraz, Lou Gramm (Foreigner), Todd Cooper, Mark Mikel, PJ Olsson, Jordan Huffman and Jared Mahone as well as The CMG Music Recording Orchestra of Hollywood with arrangements by Tom Brooks. Parsons' last album A Valid Path, a unique foray into the world of electronica, was released in 2004.


Alan's history in the music business is a storied and unique one. He was fortunate enough to work as assistant engineer on the last two albums by The Beatles and after he became a full-fledged recording engineer, he went on to work with Paul McCartney and The Hollies, among many others.


But it was his contribution as engineer on Pink Floyd's The Dark Side Of The Moon that really put him on the world's stage. In 1975 he met Eric Woolfson who not only became his manager, but joined forces with Alan as a songwriting and performing partner for what became known as The Alan Parsons Project. The APP's debut, Tales Of Mystery And Imagination paved the way for signing to Clive Davis' newly launched Arista label and a string of hit albums, namely, I Robot (1977), Pyramid (1978), The Turn of a Friendly Card (1980), Eye in the Sky (1982), Ammonia Avenue (1984), Vulture Culture (1985), Stereotomy (1986), and Gaudi (1987).


With his long-standing previous APP collaborators, guitarist Ian Bairnson, drummer Stuart Elliott and orchestral arranger Andrew Powell, Alan dropped the "Project" identity for Alan Parsons' Try Anything Once in 1994. The partnership continued for On Air in 1996 and The Time Machine in 1999.


Alan Parsons The Secret Track Listing:


1. The Sorcerer's Apprentice
2. Miracle
3. As Lights Fall
4. One Note Symphony
5. Sometimes
6. Soiree Fantastique
7. Fly to Me
8. Requiem
9. Years of Glory
10. The Limelight Fades Awa
11. I Can't Get There from Here

Alan Parsons - The Secret Vinyl LP

SKU: 8024391094358
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page