top of page
Bauhaus - The Sky's Gone Out Vinyl LP

Bauhaus The Sky's Gone Out Vinyl LP


Mastered from HD Audio Files Transferred from the Original Tapes!


Formed in 1978, the legendary and hugely influential Bauhaus is comprised of Peter Murphy, Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins. The dark, dramatic music that they made, possessed far more force, variety and playfulness than the "founding fathers of goth" tag that is always attached to them.


Bauhaus' landmark debut album, In the Flat Field, came out towards the end of 4AD's first eventful year. Following the plan at the time, the band then "moved upstairs" to Beggars Banquet, for whom they cut three further albums before dissolving in 1983.


They charted with their cover of David Bowie's "Ziggy Stardust," and they've been name checked by everyone from Nine Inch Nails, Sepultura, Janes Addiction, MGMT, Interpol, Bjork, Nirvana and more. They remain a huge cult concern, periodically reforming to wow their legions of dedicated followers.


The Sky's Gone Out is the band's third album and was released in 1982. It was mastered from HD audio files transferred from the original tapes. This is the first US Beggars Banquet pressing.


Bauhaus The Sky's Gone Out Track Listing:


1. Third Uncle
2. Silent Hedges
3. In the Night
4. Swing the Heartache
5. Spirit (Album Version)
6. The Three Shadows 1
7. The Three Shadows 2
8. The Three Shadows 3
9. All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
10. Exquisite Corpse

Bauhaus - The Sky's Gone Out Vinyl LP

SKU: 607618209704
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page