top of page
Billy Strings - Home Vinyl 2LP

Billy Strings Home Vinyl 2LP 2021 Grammy Award Winner: Best Bluegrass Album for Home


"His ferocious flat-picking guitar wizardry melds traditional sounds with the rhythmic crunch of punk and heavy metal, along with exploratory jams that have already become the stuff of legend." — Garden & Gun


"Once you hear Billy Strings do his thing, you'll get it. His unhinged flat-picking guitar playing kicks the tradition of bluegrass into new territory with one foot while keeping the other firmly planted in the genre's rich tradition." —


Billy Strings has been hailed as the future of bluegrass, transcending tradition and genre with his high velocity, flat-picking guitar technique and intense, confessional songwriting. Home, Strings' remarkable second studio album, is undoubtedly the Michigan-born, Nashville-based artist's bravest excursion thus far, completely rewiring bluegrass with elements of punk, country, folk rock, and genuine psychedelic exploration to fashion something altogether his own.


Strings has infused the aesthetic with his own experiences and inspirations, adopting traditional sonic and lyrical idioms to confront contemporary social truths. With guest appearances from the likes of Jerry Douglas and Molly Tuttle and produced by Glenn Brown (Greensky Bluegrass, Marcus Miller), Home marks a landmark on Billy Strings' ongoing creative journey, its fearless songs and freewheeling approach recasting string-based American music in his own inimitable image.


This beautiful vinyl package includes two discs in a double-gatefold jacket.


Billy Strings Home Track Listing:




1. Taking Water
2. Must Be Seven
3. Running
4. Away From The Mire
5. Home
6. Watch It Fall
7. Long Forgotten Dream




1. Highway Hypnosis
2. Enough To Leave
3. Hollow Heart
4. Love Like Me
5. Everything's The Same
6. Guitar Peace
7. Freedom

Billy Strings - Home Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0888072116733
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page