top of page
Black Sabbath - VOL. 4 180g Vinyl LP

Black Sabbath VOL. 4 180g Vinyl LP


Features The Classics "Tomorrow's Dream" & "Snowblind"!


Sabbath's sweeping and masterful metamorphosis away from that tradition spawned heavy metal music, inventing the template for everything that would follow. With crushing rhythms, torpedo riffs, haunting songs, and Ozzy's other-worldly vocals, the band conjured a dark, menacing, and resonant sound that reverberates still.


Vol. 4 is the fourth album by the British heavy metal band Black Sabbath, released in September 1972. The album was originally to be titled Snowblind, after one of several songs referring to cocaine use, and features several Sabbath classics, such as "Tomorrow's Dream," "Snowblind," "Supernaut" and "Changes."


Black Sabbath's 1972 album, while dismissed by the critics, reached gold status in less than a month from its release and reached number 13 on Billboard's pop album chart.


"The first break of sunshine in Sabbath's long night, as heavy metal's originators came to California and discovered the warm temptations of the world beyond Birmingham, England." - Ian Christe, author Sound Of The Beast: The Complete Headbanging History of Heavy Metal


Black Sabbath VOL. 4 Track Listing:


1.  Wheels Of Confusion/The Straightener
2.  Tomorrow's Dream
3.  Changes
4.  FX
5.  Supernaut
6.  Snowblind
7.  Cornucopia
8.  Laguna Sunrise
9.  St. Vitus' Dance
10. Under The Sun/Every Day Comes And Goes

Black Sabbath - VOL. 4 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 5414939920813
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page