top of page
Blackfield (Steven Wilson) - Blackfield V 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

Blackfield (Steven Wilson) Blackfield V 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP


Blackfield V Sees Duo of Steven Wilson & Aviv Geffen Return to Full Collaborative Mode with Legendary Producer/Engineer Alan Parsons Working on Key Tracks!


Blackfield is the collaboration between Israeli songwriter and musician Aviv Geffen, and British musician and producer Steven Wilson. Blackfield V, due for release on Kscope in early 2017, sees a return to the full partnership that made their first two albums such firm favorites with fans.


The pair makes for a formidable musical force; Geffen has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, has played live with U2 and Placebo, and is currently a judge on the Israeli TV show The Voice. Wilson, after a long tenure as the leader of the hugely influential band Porcupine Tree, has since embarked on a highly successful solo career, achieving 3 UK top 40 albums and 4 Grammy nominations.


Written and recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel and England (Studios – Pluto – Tel Aviv, Bardo – Tel Aviv, Sarm – London, Moonlight – Tel Aviv, No Man's Land – Hemel Hempstead, Angel – London, Air Lyndhurst – London); Blackfield V contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45 minute ocean themed song cycle. With the pair expertly handling vocals, guitars, and keyboards, they brought in Tomer Z from the Blackfield band on drums, Eran Mitelman on keys, and string arrangements were performed by the London Session Orchestra.


Blackfield V is a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements, and stunning production, with legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album's key tracks.


The album's stunning artwork photography comes from long time collaborator Lasse Hoile with design courtesy of Carl Glover. Both musicians consider Blackfield V to be their best collaboration to date. Double 180g vinyl (cut at 45rpm) edition in gatefold packaging with 4 page booklet and download.


Blackfield (Steven Wilson) Blackfield V Track Listing:




1. A Drop in the Ocean
2. Family Man
3. How Was Your Ride?
4. We'll Never Be Apart
5. Sorrys
6. Life is an Ocean
7. Lately




1. October
2. The Jackal
3. Salt Water
4. Undercover Heart
5. Lonely Soul
6. From 44 to 48

Blackfield (Steven Wilson) - Blackfield V 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0802644892412
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page