top of page
Blink 182 - Blink 182 180g Vinyl 2LP

Blink 182 Blink 182 180g Vinyl 2LP


Experimental 2003 Effort Released on 180g Vinyl as Part of Universal's Blink 182 Catalog Reissue Campaign!


Since their humble beginnings nearly 25 years ago, when they started playing in a San Diego garage, Blink-182 has gone on to become one of the defining rock bands of their generation, selling over 50 million albums worldwide and rocking audiences from Adelaide to Zurich.


The trio of bassist/vocalist Mark Hoppus, guitarist/vocalist Tom DeLonge and drummer Travis Barker, emerged from the SoCal pop-punk scene of the early-90s and quickly gained a reputation for their raucous live shows, incredibly catchy songs and irreverent, tongue-in-cheek humor. Blink-182's latest studio release, California, with new member Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio who replaced DeLonge, debuted at #1 in July 2016, giving the band their second career #1 album and first in 15 years.


Blink-182's eponymous fifth studio album was released in 2003 following the group's hiatus and involvement in various side projects such as Box Car Racer and Transplants. Recorded with longtime producer Jerry Finn, the album marks a departure from their earlier work, with experimental elements creeping into their usual pop-punk sound, inspired by both fatherhood and their work away from the group.


The songwriting is both more personal and explores darker terrain, touching upon the realities of maturity and hardships. The track, "All Of This," features vocals by Robert Smith of The Cure, one of Hoppus' musical idols and an obvious inspiration throughout the record.


The album spawned four singles, including "I Miss You," which peaked at #1 on Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks chart. The video, directed by Jonas Akerlund, has racked up more than 133 million views to date. Album opener "Feeling This" peaked at #2 on Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks chart. Entertainment Weekly wrote that "despite their newfound earnestness, [the band] seem incapable of pretension.


And in a career littered with songs about awkward moments, their latest is a dork classic." Slant gave the album four stars, stating, "Giving up the fart jokes is risky business for Blink-but Blink-182 might just be the band's best album to date." The album debuted at #3 on the Billboard 200 and has sold over 7.5 million copies worldwide.


Blink 182 Blink 182 Track Listing:




1. Feeling This
2. Obvious
3. I Miss You
4. Violence
5. Stockholm Syndrome
6. Down
7. The Fallen Interlude
8. Go
9. Asthenia




1. Always
2. Easy Target
3. All Of This
4. Here's Your Letter
5. I'm Lost Without You
6. Not Now

Blink 182 - Blink 182 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602557005202
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page