top of page
Bonnie Raitt Just Like That... 180g Vinyl LP

Bonnie Raitt Just Like That... 180g Vinyl LP


With 2022's Just Like That..., her first new album in more than six years, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Bonnie Raitt continues to draw on the range of influences that have shaped her legendary career, while creating something that speaks to the circumstances and challenges of these unprecedented times.


The mix of sounds and approaches on Just Like That... reveals how, 50 years after the release of her debut album, Raitt continues to personify what it means to stay creative, adventurous, and daring over the course of a life's work. "On this record, I wanted to stretch," she says. "I always want to find songs that excite me, and what's different this time is that I've tried some styles and topics I haven't touched on before."


The album's first single, "Made Up Mind", is a great combination of soulful groove, strong melody and lyrics highlighted by Raitt and her band's delivery of The Bros. Landreth original.


Bonnie Raitt is a singer, songwriter and guitarist whose unique style blends blues, R&B, rock and pop. After 20 years as a cult favorite, she broke through to the top in the early '90s with her GRAMMY-award winning albums, Nick Of Time and Luck Of The Draw, which featured hits "Something To Talk About" and "I Can't Make You Love Me" among others.


Raitt's widely acclaimed 2012 independent release Slipstream sold over a quarter-million copies, making it one of the top selling independent albums, and earned Raitt her 10th Grammy Award (Best Americana Album).


In February 2016, Raitt released her highly anticipated 20th album, Dig In Deep (Redwing Records). On tour for much of 2017-2019, Raitt and her band performed in Australia, New Zealand, and Canada before touring as support for James Taylor in stadiums and arenas across the U.S., United Kingdom and Europe.


As known for her lifelong commitment to social activism as she is for her music, Raitt has long been involved with the environmental movement and continues to work on safe energy issues, environmental protection, social justice, human rights, and blues/music education.


Bonnie Raitt Just Like That...Track Listing:


1. Made Up Mind
2. Something's Got A Hold Of My Heart
3. Livin' For The Ones
4. Just Like That
5. When We Say Goodnight
6. Waitin' For You To Blow
7. Blame It On Me
8. Love So Strong
9. Here Comes Love
10. Down The Hall

Bonnie Raitt Just Like That... 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 858362003265
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page