top of page
Bread - The Best Of Bread Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Bread The Best Of Bread Colored 180g Vinyl LP


Bread were one of the finest pop rock bands of all time. Led by the unforgettable voice and songs of guitarist/keyboardist David Gates, alongside the vocals and superlative writings of guitarist James Griffin, Bread scored several number one and top five singles and albums, which made them one of the most popular groups of the seventies.


Supplemented by the super talents of Larry Knechtel, Mike Botts and Robb Royer, Bread recorded such huge smash recordings as their first number one "Make It With You" and more top charters like "If", "Baby I'm A Want You", "Diary" and "Everything I Own".


Aside from the melodic rock and pop balladry of Bread, the band rocked with the best of them as showcased on "Mother Freedom", "Truckin'" and the fuzz guitar-driven power rocker "Let Your Love Flow".


In 1973, Elektra Records honored the band with their first Greatest Hits album the multi-platinum The Best Of Bread. Now, Friday Music wants you to revisit that moment by announcing the first time ever super limited edition 180 Gram Gold Audiophile Vinyl release of The Best Of Bread.


Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Elektra Records tapes at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA, this limited edition masterwork will be a much anticipated release for music fans everywhere.


Bread The Best Of Bread Track Listing:


1. Make It With You
2. Everything I Own
3. Diary
4. Baby I'm-A Want You
5. It Don't Matter To Me
6. If
7. Mother Freedom
8. Down On My Knees
9. Too Much Love
10. Let Your Love Go
11. Look What You've Done
12. Truckin'

Bread - The Best Of Bread Colored 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 829421850564
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page