top of page
Charlie Haden - Nocturne Vinyl 2LP

Charlie Haden Nocturne Vinyl 2LP


Released in 2001 and awarded a Grammy in 2002 for Best Latin Jazz Album, Charlie Haden's Nocturne is an extraordinary collection defying all labels and schemes both inside and outside jazz.


Latin jazz, ballads, songs, World single label is satisfactory, since the musical heritage that made this album possible is so vast, as are the musical experiences of the jazz personalities gathered on this record: Gonzalo Rubalcaba on piano, Ignacio Berroa on drums and percussion, Pat Metheny on guitar, Federico Britos Ruiz on violin, and Joe Lovano and David Sanchez on sax.


Exploring the bolero, a distinctive Latin dance rhythm, the group succeeded in creating a language and climate of reflection, a romantic atmosphere that is restrained but nevertheless exuberant.


Charlie Haden Nocturne Track Listing:




1. En La Orilla Del Mundo
2. Noche De Ronda
3. Nocturnal
4. Moonlight (Claro de Luna)
5. Yo Sin Ti (Me Without You)
6. No Te Empenes Mas (Don't Try Anymore)




1. Transparence
2. El Ciego (The Blind)
3. Nightfall
4. Tres Palabras (Three Words)
5. Contigo En La Distancia / En Nosostros

Charlie Haden - Nocturne Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602435916545
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page