top of page
Chicago - Chicago VII 180g Vinyl 2LP

Chicago Chicago VII 180g Vinyl 2LP


Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Chicago's Own Lee Loughnane


Originally released in 1974, Chicago's sixth studio effort and seventh album overall is also one of the biggest sellers and most revered offerings in the legendary band's expansive catalog.


Featuring the original award winning line-up of Robert Lamm (lead vocals/keyboards), Peter Cetera (lead vocals/bass), Terry Kath (lead vocals/guitars), the legendary horns of Lee Loughnane (trumpet), Walter Parazaider (saxophone/woodwinds), James Pankow (trombone) plus Danny Seraphine (drums), Chicago further pushed the bounds of contemporary music with this incredibly diverse double album. 


Cited for its jazz excursions, Chicago VII brilliantly incorporated elements of folk, balladry, and Beach Boys-inspired pop. In addition to the success of huge hit singles like "(I've Been) Searchin' So Long" and "Call On Me," the album also features such classic Chicago anthems as the powerful "Lifesaver," the funk rocker "Woman Don't Want To Love Me" and the Chicago/Beach Boys duet "Wishing You Were Here." 


The wonderful double vinyl format also allows for a fine array of long band workouts and instrumentals with each bandmate laying down some serious grooves. Mastered by Joe Reagoso with the supervision of Chicago's own Lee Loughnane and pressed as a 180 2LP-set. 


Chicago Chicago VII Track Listing:




1.  Prelude to Aire 
2.  Aire
3.  Devil's Sweet
4.  Italian From New York
5.  Hanky Panky
6.  Life Saver
7.  Happy Man




1.  (I've Been) Searchin' So Long
2.  Mongonucleosis
3.  Song of the Evergreens
4.  Byblos
5.  Wishing You Were Here
6.  Call on Me
7.  Woman Don't Want to Love Me
8.  Skinny Boy

Chicago - Chicago VII 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 829421328100
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page