top of page
Daft Punk - Alive 1997 + Alive 2007 Colored 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set + 50-Page Boo

Daft Punk Alive 1997 + Alive 2007 Colored 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set + 50-Page Book + Download


Includes Bonus LP, 52-Page Book, and More! Alive 2007 Available on Vinyl for the First Time


This limited edition deluxe box set collects Daft Punk's two live albums--Alive 1997 and Alive 2007--on vinyl. This is the first time Alive 2007 has been on vinyl and it is pressed on double 180g solid white vinyl. Alive 1997 is pressed on silver 180g vinyl.


Also included is a bonus LP containing Alive 2007 Encore on etched solid white vinyl. The box set also contains a 52-page picture book with pictures taken during the Alive 2007 tour, an Alive 2007 VIP pass replica, a slipmat with the Daft Punk logo, and a download card.


Alive 1997 contains a 45-minute excerpt of a live performance recorded at Birmingham's Que Club on November 8, 1997. The album was originally released in 2001. The Birmingham performance is considered to be the group's favorite from their Daftendirektour. Alive 2007 was originally released in the UK in 2008 and was recorded at Bercy in Paris in June 2007. The album was the second album recorded live by the duo, following Alive 1997.


Daft Punk is a French electronic music duo consisting of musicians Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter. Daft Punk reached significant popularity in the late 1990s house movement in France and met with continued success in the years following, combining elements of house with synthpop. The duo's songs are considered essential in the French house scene.


Most recently, Daft Punk achieved commercial success with the pop song "Get Lucky" from their 2013 Grammy Winning album Random Access Memories.


Daft Punk Alive 1997 Track Listing:


Alive 2007


1. Robot Rock
2. Oh Yeah
3. Touch It
4. Technologic
5. Television Rules The Nation
6. Crescendolls
7. Too Long
8. Steam Machine
9. Around The World
10. Harder Better Faster Stronger
11. Burnin'
12. Too Long
13. Face To Face
14. Short Circuit
15. One More Time
16. Aerodynamic
17. Aerodynamic Beats
18. Forget About The World
19. Prime Time Of Your Life
20. Brainwasher
21. Rollin' And Scratchin'
22. Alive
23. Da Funk
24. Daftendirekt
25. Superheroes
26. Human After All
27. Rock 'n Roll


Recorded in Palais Omnisport Paris Bercy, June 14, 2007

Alive 1997


Recorded in 1997 in Birmingham during their first European tour, a few months after the release of "Homework," this first live testimony was released in 2001.


45 minutes of non-stop live mixing, featuring the band's first standard tracks (Da Funk, Rollin' & Scratchin'...) along with those techno-electric explosions unique to Daft Punk!


Alive 2007 Encore


1. Human After All
2. Together
3. One More Time (Reprise)
4. Music Sounds Better With You

Daft Punk - Alive 1997 + Alive 2007 Colored 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set + 50-Page Boo

SKU: 825646225354
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page