top of page
David Gilmour - Live At Pompeii 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set

David Gilmour Live At Pompeii 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set


Live At Pompeii is the project from David Gilmour, and follows his critically acclaimed studio album Rattle That Lock from September of 2015.


Live at Pompeii is available in multiple formats: a 2 CD live album, a standard DVD and Blu-Ray concert film, a Deluxe Boxset including the 2 CD live album and 1 Blu-Ray of the entire live concert with bonus content on 2nd Blu-ray disc, and a special 4 LP Vinyl package.


Following the release of Rattle That Lock in 2015, David Gilmour set out to play a series of concerts in historic venues across the world. On July 7th and 8th, 2016, David Gilmour performed two spectacular shows at the legendary Pompeii Amphitheatre in the shadow of Mount Vesuvius, 45 years after he first played there for Adrian Mabens classic film Pink Floyd Live at Pompeii.

The concerts were the first-ever rock performances played to an audience in the ancient Roman amphitheatre, which was built in 90 BC and entombed in ash when Vesuvius erupted in AD 79. David Gilmour is the only performer to play to an audience in the arena since the time of the gladiators, almost 2,000 years ago.


Speaking about the Pompeii shows David Gilmour commented 'It's a magical place and coming back and seeing the stage and the arena was quite overwhelming. It's a place of ghosts...'.


The album includes songs from throughout David's career including the title tracks of his two most recent No. 1 solo albums: Rattle That Lock and On An Island. Also included are other solo and Pink Floyd classics such as Wish You Were Here, 'Comfortably Numb,' and One Of These Days, the only song that was also performed by the band in 1971.


Both concerts also saw extraordinary performances of The Great Gig In The Sky from The Dark Side Of The Moon, which David rarely plays as a solo artist.


David Gilmour Live At Pompeii Track Listing:


LP 1


1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces Of Stone
4. What Do You Want From Me
5. The Blue
6. The Great Gig In The Sky
7. A Boat Lies Waiting


LP 2


1. Wish You Were Here
2. Money
3. In Any Tongue
4. High Hopes
5. One Of These Days


LP 3


1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)
2. Fat Old Sun
3. Coming Back To Life
4. On An Island
5. Today


LP 4


1. Sorrow
2. Run Like Hell
3. Time/Breathe (In The Air) (Reprise)
4. Comfortably Numb

David Gilmour - Live At Pompeii 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set

SKU: 889854649715
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page