top of page
Dead Kennedys - Plastic Surgery Disasters Vinyl LP

Dead Kennedys Plastic Surgery Disasters Vinyl LP


Dead Kennedys were one of the most popular and important American hardcore punk bands of the late '70s/early '80s. They formed in San Francisco in 1978 when East Bay Ray placed an ad in a music paper that vocalist Jello Biafra responded to.


They were soon joined by bassist Klaus Flouride, drummer Ted and a second guitarist known to posterity simply as 6025. The latter departed in March of 1979, while Ted was replaced at the very end of 1980 by D.H. Peligro.


It wasn't too long before the band gained a considerable following around San Francisco. Live, DKs were a combination of chaos and theatrics. Their sound could be described as a cross between the Sex Pistols and the Ventures. Underpinned by an acute sense of humor, their songs satirized the twin elements of extreme violence and conservatism that characterize much of American life.


1982's Plastic Surgery Disasters is the Dead Kennedys' sophomore full-length and follow-up to their 1980 debut Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables. Arguably the group's best album, this fine collection of songs retained the trademark savagery and satire, but the musical content had diversified, even including such unexpected moments as Klaus Flouride playing clarinet.


Featured were the singles "Bleed for Me" and "Halloween," and it also included "Moon Over Marin," as close as the Dead Kennedys ever came to a ballad, albeit with anti-pollution lyrics.


Dead Kennedys Plastic Surgery Disasters Track Listing:


1. Government Flu
2. Terminal Preppie
3. Trust Your Mechanic
4. Well Paid Scientist
5. Buzzbomb
6. Forest Fire
7. Halloween
8. Winnebago Warrior
9. Riot
10. Bleed For Me
11. I Am the Owl
12. Dead End
13. Moon Over Marin

Dead Kennedys - Plastic Surgery Disasters Vinyl LP

SKU: 0803341532465
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page