top of page
Deep Purple - Turning To Crime Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Deep Purple Turning To Crime Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP


Having built a legacy that is second to none, the band presented themselves on a creative peak with their latest album Whoosh! in 2020. Their "time trilogy" consisting of NOW What?!, inFinite and Whoosh! (2013, 2017, 2020) sold over 1 million albums altogether, topped the charts 11 times and achieved more than 40 Top 10 positions worldwide (42 in total).


Deep Purple is and continues to be one of the most influential British bands of all time, consistently touring with sold-out shows all around the globe.

After five decades of records made chiefly of original material, Deep Purple's 22nd studio album consists solely of songs written and previously recorded by other artists: a criminal offense commonly described by the rock police and purists Grand Jury as "doing covers."


The album includes studio recordings of songs previously released by Love, Huey "Piano" Smith, Fleetwood Mac, Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels, Bob Dylan, Ray Charles & Quincy Jones, Little Feat, The Yardbirds, Lonnie Donegan/Johnny Horton, Bob Seger System, Cream, plus the "Caught In The Act" medley feat. songs by Freddie King, Booker T. and the M.G.'s, The Allman Brothers Band, Led Zeppelin and The Spencer Davis Group. For the first time in their career, the album was recorded while not being in the same room.


Turning To Crime is Deep Purple enjoying playing music without commercial plans nor losing their edge and drive. This is Deep Purple coming full circle.


Deep Purple Turning To Crime Track Listing:


1. 7 And 7 Is
2. Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
3. Oh Well
4. Jenny Take A Ride!
5. Watching The River Flow
6. Let The Good Times Roll




1. Dixie Chicken
2. Shapes Of Things
3. The Battle Of New Orleans
4. Lucifer
5. White Room
6. Caught In The Act



Deep Purple - Turning To Crime Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 4029759171317
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page