top of page
Deftones - Gore Colored Vinyl 2LP

Deftones Gore Colored Vinyl 2LP


Since Deftones' inception, the multi-platinum, Grammy-winning alternative rock band from Sacramento, CA have quietly been pursuing two paths, delivering songs defined by churning, double-fisted aggression while also testing the boundaries of music by incorporating elements of psychedelia and shoegaze.


The Los Angeles Times wrote of Deftones, "Hard rock thrives on conflict and chaos, and no band has found more beauty and soaring aggression within those ingredients than Deftones." 


The band returned in 2016 on Warner Bros. Records with their eagerly awaited eighth studio album, Gore. The album was produced by Matt Hyde and Deftones and features lead single "Prayers/Triangles." Says singer Chino Moreno of the album: "Out of respect for Pac, Big, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, Gore is one of the greatest albums not the greatest, just one of." Debuting at No. 2 on the Billboard 200, the critically acclaimed Gore served as the group's highest charting entry since their 2003 eponymous album.


Consequence of Sound hailed it as a "stunning achievement. When so much rock music in 2016 feels dead, vapid, and recycled, here comes an album so vividly alive and inspired that it could turn even the most curmudgeon-y doomsayer into a worshipper of the guitar once again...


Gore could be the Deftones' best album, but you can earnestly say that about any album they've ever created and make a strong argument. If anything, it's the most modern, and a statement that style and substance are not mutually exclusive. Gore has both."


Deftones Gore Track Listing:




1. Prayers/Triangles
2. Acid Hologram
3. Doomed User
4. Geometric Headdress
5. Hearts/Wires




1. Pittura Infamante
2. Xenon
3. (L)MIRL
4. Gore
5. Phantom Bride
6. Rubicon

Deftones - Gore Colored Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0093624926498
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page