top of page
Depeche Mode - Exciter 180g Vinyl 2LP

Depeche Mode Exciter 180g Vinyl 2LP


Initially rooted in the U.K.’s New Romantic movement, modern rock icons Depeche Mode first formed in 1980 with founding partners Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Vince Clarke, and Andrew Fletcher.


Their pioneering, synthesizer-based sound became a global phenomenon that made them wildly successful electro-pop superstars who loomed as large as cult heroes as they did as commercial heavies. With an originality of vision that’s only grown over time, the band’s wealth of singles and signature tracks ranges from bold dance grooves to atmospheric alt-pop to dramatic, industrial flavored masterpieces. 


Exciter was issued four years after 1997's Ultra which was the band's first album in 14 years without Alan Wilder. Working with producer Mark Bell (Björk), Gahan, Gore and Fletcher recorded 13 songs that refined Depeche Mode’s stunning mix of anthemic hooks, delicate arrangements and passionate songwriting. Hailed by fans as one of the band’s best since the classic Violator, Exciter delivered several strong singles including “Dream On,” “I Feel Loved” and “Freelove.” Gatefold 180 gram vinyl with insert and liner notes.


"I think the band were very much more back together again as a unit. Things were a lot clearer. We worked with Mark Bell who’s a great techno producer [LFO]. The band had different influences, but Martin obviously is the musical driver of the band, so the things that influence him tend to come out on record a lot as well. Especially, at that point when he was writing all of the songs...It was informed by a lot of the electronic music, kind of experimental, techno music that was going on at the time to a certain extent, which is why we wanted Mark Bell involved.


I just felt like we were back on track again, as a band." - Producer/Founder of Mute Records, Daniel Miller 


Depeche Mode Exciter Track Listing:




1.  Dream On
2.  Shine
3.  The Sweetest Condition
4.  When the Body Speaks
5.  The Dead of Night
6.  Lovetheme




1.  Freelove
2.  Comatose
3.  I Feel Loved
4.  Breathe
5.  Easy Tiger
6.  I Am You
7.  Goodnight Lovers

Depeche Mode - Exciter 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0081227960773
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page