top of page
Devo - Freedom of Choice Colored Vinyl LP

Devo Freedom of Choice Colored Vinyl LP


With 1980's Freedom of Choice, Devo completed their transition into a full-fledged synth-pop group, producing a musically cohesive album spawning hits like the breakthrough "Whip It," "Girl U Want," and "Gates Of Steel."


Synthesizers were fully integrated into the band's sound, frequently dominating the arrangements sharing equal time with the guitars. Everything is played with a cool, polished precision that mirrors the stylized uniformity of the band's visuals; the dissonance is more subdued than in the past, and the rhythms lock the band into a rigidly even keel.


Devo Freedom of Choice Track Listing:


1. Girl U Want
2. It's Not Right
3. Whip It
4. Snowball
5. Ton O' Luv
6. Freedom of Choice
7. Gates of Steel
8. Cold War
9. Don't You Know
10. That's Pep!
11. Mr. B's Ballroom
12. Planet Earth  

Devo - Freedom of Choice Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0603497853397
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page