top of page
Dinosaur Jr. - Farm Vinyl 2LP

Dinosaur Jr. Farm Vinyl 2LP


Original Lineup Soars on 2009 Album! 


The worry about the reunion of the original Dinosaur Jr. line-up, more than 20 years after its formation and legendary dissolution, was that these guys were just flogging the back catalog as a marketing gimmick.


With the release of Beyond, in 2007, the band gave a hearty Marshall-driven answer to those inquiring ears. Restoring the sound established by the opening hat-trick gambit of Dinosaur, You’re Living All Over Me, and Bug, Beyond continued the band’s march into rock greatness by making old ears smile and new ears bleed afresh. And now comes Farm, Dinosaur Jr.’s first double LP and their fifth full-length record.


If Beyond was Dinosaur Jr.'s return to form, Farm is proof that this band continues to deliver that which makes rock worth cranking to 11. At times a wholly 70s guitar-epic, at times perfect for sitting by a babbling brook with Joni and Neil, Farm encompasses Dinosaur Jr.'s signature palette: soaring and distorted guitars, unshakable hooks, honey-rich melodies, songs that get into your head and stay there.


The ear-catching “Plans” is nearly 7 minutes of classic whipped-topping rock dessert, while “I Don't Wanna Go There” is a meat-and-potatoes main dish, mixing unapologetic lead guitar with straight-ahead delivery. These tunes round out twelve tracks propelled by the unique energy of one of America’s greatest living rock bands hitting its stride.


Farm was recorded and produced by leader J Mascis in his Bisquiteen studio in Amherst, Massachusetts. This vinyl 2LP version comes in a beautiful litho-wrapped gatefold jacket and includes a digital download coupon for free MP3s of the album.


Dinosaur Jr. Farm Track Listing:


1. Pieces
2. I Want You To Know
3. Ocean In The Way
4. Plans
5. Your Weather
6. Over It
7. Friends
8. Said The People
9. There's No Here
10. See You
11. I Don't Wanna Go There
12. Imagination Blind

Dinosaur Jr. - Farm Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0656605215013
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page