top of page
Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger 180g Vinyl 2LP

Duran Duran Seven And The Ragged Tiger 180g Vinyl 2LP


Seven and the Ragged Tiger is the third studio album by the English pop rock band Duran Duran, released in November 1983. Duran Duran personified new wave for much of the mainstream audience. Their reputation was built through music videos, which accentuated their fashion-model looks and glamorous sense of style.


Each video the group made was distinctive, incorporating a number of cinematic styles to showcase the band as either part of the jet-setting elite ("Rio") or as worldly adventurers ("Hungry Like the Wolf"). Between 1982 and 1984, they rocketed from underground British post-punk sensations to teen idols. 1981, Duran Duran became the leaders of the new romantic movement, and media sensations in the British music and mainstream press.


The group's popularity increased through its cutting-edge music videos, especially the bizarre, racy clip for "Girls on Film." the single became the group's first Top Ten hit, setting the stage for the fall release of its eponymous debut album. Duran Duran reached number three upon its release and stayed in the charts for 118 weeks.


Duran Duran Seven And The Ragged Tiger Track Listing:


LP 1


1. The Reflex
2. New Moon On Monday
3. (I'm Looking For) Cracks In The Pavement
4. I Take The Dice
5. Of Crime And Passion
6. Union Of The Snake
7. Shadows On Your Side
8. Tiger Tiger
9. The Seventh Stranger


LP 2


1. Is There Something I Should Know (Monster Mix)
2. Union Of The Snake (The Monkey Mix)
3. New Moon On Monday (Dance Mix)
4. The Reflex (Dance Mix)

Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0825646011445
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page