top of page
Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits Hybrid SACD

Elvis Presley 24 Karat Hits Hybrid SACD


Mastered By George Marino at Sterling Sound


There’s a good reason Elvis Presley earned the nickname The King. Arguably the most crucial and indisputably the most identifiable figure in pop history, he released dozens of course-altering singles over the course of his influential career, many of which are scattered on incomplete or inconsistent compilations that cover only a portion of a certain era. But one collection towers above the rest. And this is it!


Gathering the singer’s 24 greatest tracks in one place, 24 Karat Hits! is the definitive Presley anthology in terms of music, sound, and performance. Spanning 1956 “Heartbreak Hotel” through 1969 “Suspicious Minds,” this Hybrid SACD edition is essential for every music lover, let alone Presley diehards. Of course, there’s no way to overstate the brilliance of the music. Here are the singles that provided the foundation for rock and roll, the sides informed by country, folk, R&B, blues, pop, and rockabilly strains. 


Every memorable facet of Presley’s multiple personas is represented: the hip-shaking rebel “Jailhouse Rock," sensitive balladeer “Can’t Help Falling in Love,” beckoning romantic “Are You Lonesome Tonight,” teen idol “(Let Me Be) Your Teddy Bear,” socially conscious soul man “In the Ghetto,” and passionate loverman “Suspicious Minds.”


The two dozen songs on this golden compilation read like a history of pop music and play like it is unfolding before our very eyes. There's no substitution for the experience this set provides. Mastered by George Marino, the King’s best work has never sounded so intimate, detailed, present, and alive!


Elvis Presley 24 Karat Hits! Track Listing:


1.  Heartbreak Hotel
2.  Love Me
3.  Don't Be Cruel
4.  Hound Dog
5.  Love Me tender
6.  All Shook Up
7.  (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
8.  Jailhouse Rock
9.  Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
10. A Big Hunk
11. Stuck On You
12. It's Now or Never
13. Are You Lonesome Tonight
14. Surrender
15. (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
16. Little Sister
17. Can't Help Falling In Love
18. Good Luck Charm
19. She's Not You
20. Return To Sender
21. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
22. Crying In The Chapel
23. In The Ghetto
24. Suspicious Minds  

Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits Hybrid SACD

SKU: 753088204067
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page