top of page
Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage 180g Vinyl LP





Herbie Hancock Maiden Voyage 180g Vinyl LP


Mastered By Kevin Gray From Original Analog Tapes!

Even by the high-water marks set by Herbie Hancock's tremendous 1960s Blue Note output, 1965's Maiden Voyage remains one of the pinnacle artistic achievements of the great pianist's career. Hancock is joined here by his Miles Davis Quintet bandmates Ron Carter on bass and Tony Williams on drums, along with Freddie Hubbard on trumpet and George Coleman on tenor saxophone.


The quintet embarks on an oceanic exploration of five original Hancock compositions, several of which have since become enduring standards of the jazz lexicon including the title track, "Eye Of The Hurricane" and "Dolphin Dance".


This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


Herbie Hancock Maiden Voyage Track Listing:


1. Maiden Voyage
2. The Eye Of The Hurricane
3. Little One
4. Survival Of The Fittest
5. Dolphin Dance

Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 602435931968
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page