top of page
Jack White - Blunderbuss 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Jack White Blunderbuss 180g Vinyl LP + Download 


White's Long-Anticipated Solo Debut Delivers: Curveball Arrangements Lean on Stand-Up Basses, Strings, Pianos, Organs, and More


Narratives Address the Breakup of a Relationship Yet Retains Vigor With Imaginative Storytelling, Detail


Vinyl Master Prepared by Bob Ludwig Using 100% Analog Sources

If Jack White's name is on it, one thing is certain: The music will be original, unpredictable, and absorbingly great. Blunderbuss, the singer/guitarist/producer/White Stripes/Raconteurs/Dead Weather mastermind's solo debut, doesn't disappoint.


Moving away from his hallmark heavy guitars and bluesy overtones, White embraces country-minded material punctuated with upright basses, pianos, clarinets, organs, and strings.


Revolving around themes of a broken relationship yet echoing with the enthusiastic wonder of a performer yanking the listener by the collar, and taking them through colorful narrative and musical tales, the diverse album was recorded at his own Third Man Studio in Nashville and features 13 new, self-penned originals, including the slow-burning ballad "Love Interruption" with singer Ruby Amanfu on accompanying vocals as well as the powerful, pure rock 'n' roll second single "Sixteen Saltines." 


White describes Blunderbuss as "an album I couldn't have released until now. I've put off making records under my own name for a long time but these songs feel like they could only be presented under my name. These songs were written from scratch, had nothing to do with anyone or anything else but my own expression, my own colors on my own canvas."


Blunderbuss is named after a muzzle-loading firearm that was a precursor to the shotgun. 180g vinyl pressing housed in a single-pocket Tip-On style old school jacket with 11" x 22" insert and download.


Orchestra); Bryn Davies; Karen Elson; Joey Glynn (Pokey LaFarge and the South City Three); Adam Hoskins (Pokey LaFarge and the South City Three); Olivia Jean (The Black Belles); Daru Jones (Black Milk's band); Fats Kaplin (Pure Prairie League); Patrick Keeler (The Greenhornes, The Raconteurs); Ryan Koenig (Pokey LaFarge and the South City Three); Pokey LaFarge; Jack Lawrence (The Raconteurs, The Greenhornes, The Dead Weather); Lillie Mae (Jypsi); Laura Matula (Third Man Records); Jake Orrall (JEFF the Brotherhood); Brooke Waggoner; Jack White (The White Stripes)


Jack White Blunderbuss Track Listing:


1.  Missing Pieces
2.  Sixteen Saltines
3.  Freedom At 21
4.  Love Interruption
5.  Blunderbuss
6.  Hypocritical Kiss
7.  Weep Themselves To Sleep
8.  I’m Shakin’
9.  Trash Tongue Talker
10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
12. On And On And On
13. Take Me With You When You Go

Jack White - Blunderbuss 180g Vinyl LP + Download

SKU: 886919599312
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page