top of page
John Mayer - Paradise Valley 180g Vinyl LP + CD

John Mayer Paradise Valley 180g Vinyl LP + CD


Paradise Valley is the latest album from Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter and musician John Mayer. Mayer produced Paradise Valley with longtime collaborator Don Was, who also co-produced Mayer's #1 charting gold-certified 2012 release Born and Raised, and has worked on albums for acts such as the Rolling Stones, B.B. King and Bonnie Raitt.


Rolling Stone called "Paper Doll," the first single from Paradise Valley, a "sweet, subtle heartbreaker, built around a lilting, circuitous guitar lick" while Billboard hailed it as "a perfectly crafted pop song," remarking that "Mayer's voice has triumphantly returned." 


Collectively, Mayer's previous albums - Room for Squares, Heavier Things, Continuum, live album Where the Light Is, Battle Studies and Born and Raised - have sold 20 million copies worldwide. During his career, Mayer has garnered seven Grammy Awards and eleven nominations. 180g vinyl with accompanying CD.


"As its title (a reference to Mayer's Montana retreat) indicates, this chapter finds him in a relaxed, joyful frame of mind. And why not? After two throat surgeries, his voice is fully restored, and his personal life has ceased to be a tabloid fixture. As on last year's Born and Raised, Mayer works with producer Don Was and dives into American roots music. 


"Country and folk elements abound; the filigreed guitar lines of "Wildfire" recall the Grateful Dead...His boldface love life enters the picture in a lovely duet with Katy Perry ("Who You Love"), as well as in "Paper Doll," a measured if pointed response to Taylor Swift's eviscerating "Dear John." - Anthony DeCurtis, Rolling Stone

John Mayer Paradise Valley Track Listing:

1.  Wildfire 
2.  Dear Marie 
3.  Waiting on the Day 
4.  Paper Doll 
5.  Call Me the Breeze 
6.  Who You Love 
7.  I Will Be Found (Lost at Sea) 
8.  Wildfire 
9.  You're No One 'til Someone Lets You Down 
10. Badge and Gun 
11. On the Way Home 

John Mayer - Paradise Valley 180g Vinyl LP + CD

SKU: 0888837564816
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page