top of page
Jonny Greenwood - Spencer (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Vinyl LP

Jonny Greenwood Spencer (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Vinyl LP


Jonny Greenwood's genre-bending music for the Spencer soundtrack combines free jazz and classical baroque and follows the award-winning composer's acclaimed film scores for Phantom Thread, There Will Be Blood and Norwegian Wood.


Jonny Greenwood is best known as the lead guitarist of the hugely successful and influential band Radiohead and is also an award-winning composer for both the concert hall and for film.


The Spencer movie covers three pivotal days in Princess Diana's life during Christmas 1991 when she decides to divorce Prince Charles. The marriage of Princess Diana and Prince Charles has long since grown cold.


Though rumours of affairs and a divorce abound, peace is ordained for the Christmas festivities at the Queen's Sandringham Estate. There's eating and drinking, shooting and hunting. Diana knows the game. But this year, things will be a whole lot different. Spencer is an imagining of what might have happened during those few fateful days.


Chilean director Pablo Larraín is best known for his Academy Award-nominated films No and Jackie. British screenwriter Steven Knight is best known for the television show Peaky Blinders. The all-star cast includes Kristen Stewart as Diana, Princess of Wales, Jack Farthing, Timothy Spall, Sean Harris and Sally Hawkins.


Kristen Stewart told InStyle magazine: "It's one of the saddest stories to exist ever, and I don't want to just play Diana - I want to know her implicitly. I haven't been this excited about playing a part, by the way, in so long."

Steven Knight said, "I am in awe of the job Pablo has done with my script.


He is an artist, a student of humankind and a visual poet. Kristen has created something extraordinary too, turning an icon into a human being and revealing aspects of that human being which have never been explored in this way."


Jonny Greenwood Spencer (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Track Listing:


1. Arrival
2. Ancient And Modern
3. Calling The Whipper In
4. Spencer
5. The Pearls
6. Invention For Harpsichord And Compression
7. Frozen Three
8. The Boys
9. Delusion / Miracle
10. Partita In Five For Two Organs
11. Home / Lacrimosa
12. Crucifix
13. Press Call
14. New Currency

Jonny Greenwood - Spencer (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Vinyl LP

SKU: 602438452439
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page