top of page
Judee Sill - Judee Sill Hybrid Stereo SACD

Judee Sill Judee Sill Hybrid Stereo SACD


Prepare To Be Blown Away By The Increased Inner Detail & Three-Dimensionality Of These Achingly Gorgeous Recordings!


Intervention Records is thrilled to announce that Judee Sill's classic 1971 debut, Judee Sill (Cat# IR-SCD15), and her stellar followup Heart Food (Cat# IR-SCD16) are coming to hybrid CD/SACD.


The astonishing Judee Sill was the first artist signed to David Geffen's Asylum Records, and 'Judee Sill' the first album released on the label. Sill's music is intensely spiritual, redolent of both mysticism and divine imagery, yet grounded by great songwriting and a pure but powerful singing talent.


Her songs impart incredible intimacy that is enhanced and not diminished by her sometimes complex string/orchestral arrangements (remarkably Sill arranged and conducted the strings/orchestra on her albums!).


Sill's life was tragic personally and professionally. Her father and brother were killed when Sill was young, and her tempestuous relationship with her alcoholic (and remarried) mother resulted in her leaving home at 15. She committed robberies and began a battle she was destined to lose against drug addiction.


When stardom didn't follow the critical acclaim of these two albums her career never recovered. Sill was dead in 1979 at just 35. The brevity of Judee's musical legacy is vastly outweighed by the emotional power in these two extraordinary albums.


Judee Sill is mastered Direct-to-DSD from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. This is the same mastering as Intervention's acclaimed double 45-RPM vinyl reissues!


The master tapes are in beautiful shape, and listeners will be blown away by the revelatory inner detail and three-dimensionality retrieved from these achingly gorgeous recordings. These new Intervention reissues represent THE definitive listening experience for these classic LPs!


Judee Sill Judee Sill Track Listing:


1. Crayon Angles
2. The Phantom Cowboy
3. The Archetypal Man
4. The Lamb Ran Away With The Crown
5. Lady-O
6. Jesus Was A Crossmaker
7. Ridge Rider
8. My Man On Love
9. Lopin' Along Thru The Cosmos
10. Enchanted Sky Machines
11. Abracadabra

Judee Sill - Judee Sill Hybrid Stereo SACD

SKU: 680270758513
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page