top of page
Kenny G - New Standards Vinyl 2LP

Kenny G New Standards Vinyl 2LP


Since releasing his self-titled debut in 1982, Kenny G has become the top instrumental musician of the modern era and one of the bestselling artists of all time, with global sales totaling more than 75M records.


His first new album in 6 years, New Standards features 11 original compositions inspired by the jazz ballads of the '50s and '60s. These new "standards" capture the sophistication, style and romance of this time in jazz and combine it with his signature sound. 2 LP with D-Side Etching.


With 2021's elegant New Standards, saxophonist Kenny G wryly inserts himself into the pantheon of American Popular Songbook composers performing and writing songs that feel as if they were written during the heyday of traditional pop in the '50s and '60s.... [W]hile it certainly hews to his distinctive crossover style it's steeped in a lush orchestral atmosphere that evokes the classic traditional pop of artists like Frank Sinatra, Johnny Mathis, and Ella Fitzgerald.
-Matt Collar,, 4/5 stars


Kenny G New Standards Track Listing:




1. Emeline
2. Only You
3. Paris By Night
4. Rendezvous
5. Legacy featuring "The Sound" of Stan Getz
6. Anthem
7. Blue Skies
8. Milestones




1. Two Of A Kind
2. Moonlight
3. Waltz In Blue
4. Etching

Kenny G - New Standards Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0888072404267
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page