top of page
Killing Joke - Killing Joke 2003 Vinyl 2LP

Killing Joke Killing Joke 2003 Vinyl 2LP


With a reputation forged in fire, brimstone and magic, plus a collective view of the world that seems increasingly prophetic, Killing Joke have long been one of rock's most iconic and influential names, with a string of revered recordings to their name.


Their story dates back to 1978 and the post-punk scene of West London, where classically-trained musician and vocalist Jaz Coleman, drummer Big Paul Ferguson, bassist Youth and guitarist Geordie set about establishing a new and idiosyncratic manifesto for reinventing the rock ‘n' roll wheel.


Famously described as "the sound of the earth vomiting," Killing Joke continue to be a punishing antidote to mainstream music and corporate life. Killing Joke is the band's eleventh studio album, originally released in July 2003 through Zuma Recordings.


It served as the band's first album in seven years, following 1996's Democracy and their second self-titled affair, following their 1980 debut. The album was produced by Gang of Four guitarist Andy Gill and features Nirvana drummer and Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl on drums.


Killing Joke Killing Joke 2003 Track Listing:


1. The Death & Resurrection Show
2. Total Invasion
3. Asteroid
4. Implant
5. Blood On Your Hands
6. Loose Cannon
7. You'll Never Get To Me
8. Seeing Red
9. Dark Forces
10. The House That Pain Built
11. Inferno
12. Zennon

Killing Joke - Killing Joke 2003 Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602435936086
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page