top of page
Killswitch Engage - Killswitch Engage Colored Vinyl LP

Killswitch Engage Killswitch Engage Colored Vinyl LP


Clear with Doublemint Splatter Vinyl LP


Killswitch Engage first shook the structure of heavy music upon climbing out of snowy industrialized Western Massachusetts in 1999. A musical outlier, the band pioneered a union of thrashed-out European guitar pyrotechnics, East Coast hardcore spirit, on-stage hijinks, and enlightened lyricism that set the pace for what the turn-of-the-century deemed heavy.


Along the way, Killswitch Engage have garnered three Grammy Award nominations in the category of "Best Metal Performance" in 2005, 2014, and 2020.


Metal Blade Records is pleased to present a 20th anniversary colored vinyl LP reissue of the band's eponymous 2000 debut complete with four 1999 demo bonus tracks. "It's different from the other albums... it's the birth of who we became," vocalist Jesse Leach reflects.


"Killswitch Engage's self-titled debut is rightly seen as a major steppingstone in the then-burgeoning subgenre of metalcore (itself a style that sits within the larger spectrum of NWOAHM that rose to prominence in the mid-1990s). Fusing the destructive temperaments (see: devastating guttural grows) and techniques (blastbeats and breakdowns) of extreme metal with the impassioned social commentary and DIY attitudes of hardcore punk, the Killswitch Engage LP forged a characteristic and influential blueprint.


It may not be as popular or impressive as its successors; yet, considering how far it took the band – while inspiring countless artists we love today – it's undoubtedly one of their most important." - Kerrang


Killswitch Engage Killswitch Engage Track Listing:


1. Temple From The Within
2. Vide Infra
3. Irreversal
4. Rusted Embrace
5. Prelude
6. Soilborn
7. Numb Sickened Eyes
8. In The Unblind
9. One Last Sunset
10. Prelude (1999 demo)
11. Soilborn (1999 demo)
12. Vide Infra (1999 demo)
13. In The Unblind (1999 demo)

Killswitch Engage - Killswitch Engage Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0039841572513
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page