top of page
King Diamond - Conspiracy Colored Vinyl LP

King Diamond Conspiracy Colored Vinyl LP


Released in 1989, Conspiracy is the fourth King Diamond album and is the second part of a story that began on the previous album, Them.


In this sequel to Them, an adult King returns to the House of Amon to reclaim his rightful place as heir to the house. However, unanswered questions about his sister's death, his mother's involvement with his diabolical therapist, and his own madness all prove to be difficult if not insurmountable obstacles. Whereas King's previous band Mercyful Fate was overtly satanic and occult, the King Diamond material was more fantastical and conceptual, though still with dark themes throughout.


When King's original band, Mercyful Fate, split up, having released two genre defining masterpieces, Melissa and Don't Break the Oath, he formed King Diamond along with guitarist Michael Denner and bassist Timi Hansen The lineup on Conspiracy was completed by guitar virtuoso Andy La Roque and drummer Mikkey Dee, who left the group after this album and eventually joined Motorhead.


King Diamond Conspiracy Track Listing:


1. At the Graves
2. Sleepless Nights
3. Lies
4. A Visit from the Dead
5. The Wedding Dream
6. "Amon" Belongs to "Them"
7. Something Weird
8. Victimized
9. Let It Be Done
10. Cremation

King Diamond - Conspiracy Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 039842515113
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page