top of page
Marillion - With Friends From The Orchestra 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Marillion With Friends From The Orchestra 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP


Recorded at The Racket Club and Real World Studios, and with a running time of almost 80 minutes, "With Friends From The Orchestra" features nine classic Marillion tracks re-imagined and accompanied by the In Praise Of Folly String Quartet with Sam Morris (French Horn) and Emma Halnan (Flute).


You may not have heard of Marillion but either directly or indirectly, however, you have almost certainly felt the influence of one of the UK music scene's best-kept secrets.


Marillion's music is, by its nature, tough to sum-up but perhaps can be approximately described as musically-experimental-yet-emotional Rock, married to thought provoking, soulful lyrics - a powerful and moving cocktail which, for those who "get it", elicits extraordinary devotion.


Its global fan base is impressive and hyper-engaged, with fans often traveling thousands of miles to attend live shows. Little wonder then, that the band was well-placed to harness this faith and trust to provide an alternative way of operating.


After over thirty years, the band shows no signs of slowing down and new generations of young fans are discovering the music for themselves. And there's plenty of it. With a catalogue of 18 albums behind them, having written music that draws on every genre Marillion can be considered Progressive not just musically, but in just about every sense.


The band has evolved into a vibrant and international musical force. To those who already love Marillion, the band is something special. To the uninitiated, it's a potential love affair waiting to happen.


Marillion With Friends From The Orchestra Track Listing:




1. Estonia
2. A Collection
3. Fantastic Place
4. Beyond You
5. This Strange Engine
6. The Hollow Man




1. The Sky Above The Rain
2. Seasons End
3. Ocean Cloud

Marillion - With Friends From The Orchestra 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 4029759145530
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page