top of page
Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 1996-2007 6CD Box Set

Mark Knopfler The Studio Albums 1996-2007 6CD Box Set


6CD Box Set Gathers Mark Knopfler's First Five Solo Albums Spanning 1996-2007 Plus Exclusive Bonus Disc of B-Sides from the Period; All Audio Newly Remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London


Celebrated singer-songwriter and guitar hero Mark Knopfler commemorates the 25th anniversary of his debut solo release Golden Heart (1996) with the new box set, The Studio Albums 1996-2007! The 6CD affair gathers Mark's revered first five studio albums as a solo artist: Golden Heart, 2000's Sailing To Philadelphia, 2002's The Ragpicker's Dream, 2004's Shangri-La and 2007's Kill To Get Crimson plus an exclusive bonus disc of studio b-sides from this period, entitled Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007.


The audio of each album has been newly remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London. Housed in a clamshell-style box, the CDs are packaged in wallets with folded double-sided printed inserts. Six embossed art prints of each album cover round out the release.


Mark Knopfler The Studio Albums 1996-2007 Track Listing:


Disc 1 - Golden Heart


1. Darling Pretty
2. Imelda
3. Golden Heart
4. No Can Do
5. Vic And Ray
6. Don't You Get It
7. A Night In Summer Long Ago
8. Cannibals
9. I'm The Fool
10. Je Suis Désolé
11. Rüdiger
12. Nobody's Got The Gun
13. Done With Bonaparte
14. Are We In Trouble Now


Disc 2 - Sailing To Philadelphia


1. What It Is
2. Sailing To Philadelphia
3. Who's Your Baby Now
4. Baloney Again
5. The Last Laugh
5. Do America
6. Silvertown Blues
7. El Macho
8. Prairie Wedding
9. Wanderlust
10. Speedway At Nazareth
11. Junkie Doll
12. Sands Of Nevada
13. One More Matinee


Disc 3 - The Ragpicker's Dream 


1. Why Aye Man
2. Devil Baby
3. Hill Farmer's Blues
4. A Place Where We Used To Live
5. Quality Shoe
6. Fare Thee Well Northumberland
7. Marbletown
8. You Don't Know You're Born
9. Coyote
10. The Ragpicker's Dream
11. Daddy's Gone To Knoxville
12. Old Pigweed


Disc 4 - Shangri-La


1. 5.15 a.m.
2. Boom, Like That
3. Sucker Row
4. The Trawlerman's Song
5. Back To Tupelo
6. Our Shangri-La
7. Everybody Pays
8. Song For Sonny Liston
9. Whoop De Doo
10. Postcards From Paraguay
11. All That Matters
12. Stand Up Guy
13. Donegan's Gone
14. Don't Crash The Ambulance


Disc 5 - Kill To Get Crimson


1. True Love Will Never Fade
2. The Scaffolder's Wife
3. The Fizzy And The Still
4. Heart Full Of Holes
5. We Can Get Wild
6. Secondary Waltz
7. Punish The Monkey
8. Let It All Go
9. Behind With The Rent
10. The Fish And The Bird
11. Madame Geneva's
12. In The Sky


Disc 6 - Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007


1. Small Potatoes [Why Aye Man B-Side]
2. What Have I Got To Do [Cannibals B-Side]
3. Gravy Train [Darling Pretty B-Side]
4. My Claim To Fame [Darling Pretty B-Side]
5. Summer Of Love [Boom, Like That B-Side]
6. Camerado [What It Is B-Side]
7. Tall Order Baby [Cannibals B-Side]
8. Let's See You [What It Is B-Side]
9. The Long Highway [What It Is B-Side]

Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 1996-2007 6CD Box Set

SKU: 0603497842476
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page