top of page
Mazzy Star - Seasons Of Your Day Vinyl 2LP

Mazzy Star Seasons Of Your Day Vinyl 2LP


2013's Season Of Your Day served as the first album in 17 years from dream-pop darlings Mazzy Star best known for their timeless song "Fade Into You."


Their fourth full-length overall followed previous studio releases She Hangs Brightly (1990), So Tonight That I Might See (1993) and Among My Swan (1996). In addition to David Roback (guitar), Hope Sandoval (vocals, guitar, glockenspiel), Suki Ewers (keyboards) and Keith Mitchell (drums), the 10-song set features special guest appearances by Colm O'Ciosoig (My Bloody Valentine) and the late great Bert Jansch in a chilling guitar duet with Roback on the song "Spoon." In 2011, Mazzy Star made their long awaited return with the single "Common Burn" b/w "Lay Myself Down," which are also both featured here.


Co-written and co-produced by Sandoval and Roback, Seasons Of Your Day was recorded in California and Norway and was preceded by the lead single "California."


Mazzy Star Seasons Of Your Day Track Listing:


1. In the Kingdom
2. California
3. I've Gotta Stop
4. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now
5. Common Burn
6. Seasons of Your Day
7. Flying Low
8. Sparrow
9. Spoon
10. Lay Myself Down

Mazzy Star - Seasons Of Your Day Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0887158442094
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page