top of page
Metallica and San Francisco Symphony - S&M2 Vinyl 4LP

Metallica and San Francisco Symphony S&M2 Vinyl 4LP


Acclaimed 2019 Sequel to Grammy-Winning S&M on Vinyl 4LP Set Features Remixed and Remastered Audio: Metallica S&M2 Also Includes 16-Page Booklet with Anton Corbijn Photos


Metallica and the San Francisco Symphony's September 6 and 8, 2019 S&M2 concerts were historic on multiple levels: They served as the grand opening of San Francisco's Chase Center, reunited the band and Symphony for the first time since the 1999 performances captured on the Grammy-winning S&M album, and featured the first-ever symphonic renditions of songs written and released since those original S&M shows.


The sold out shows were rapturously received by the 40,000 fans who traveled from nearly 70 countries, as well as the media: Rolling Stone raved "the group proved that anything was possible," Variety noted an atmosphere "buzzing with excitement," while the Mercury News witnessed "a concert that fans will be talking about for decades to come," and Consequence of Sound hailed "a true celebration of Metallica and their musical prowess."


Now the occasion comes to life once more with the release of Metallica and San Francisco Symphony's S&M2. With this long-awaited Blackened Recordings release, S&M2 can be fully experienced by others beyond those who squeezed into the Chase Center over those two unforgettable evenings. S&M2 is a landmark release in the Metallica catalogue, both sonically and visually.


Produced by Greg Fidelman with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, the S&M2 live album captures more than two and a half hours of James, Lars, Kirk Hammett and Robert Trujillo joining forces with the nearly 80-strong San Francisco Symphony, legendary Musical Director of the orchestra Michael Tilson Thomas, and conductor Edwin Outwater.


The newly remixed and remastered audio has truly been taken to the next level from the October 2019 theatrical version that played in over 3,700 cinemas worldwide.


Metallica and San Francisco Symphony S&M2 Track Listing:




1. The Ecstasy of Gold
2. The Call of Ktulu
3. For Whom the Bell Tolls
4. The Day that Never Comes
5. The Memory Remains
6. Confusion




1. Moth Into Flame
2. The Outlaw Torn
3. No Leaf Clover
4. Halo on Fire




1. Intro to Scythian Suite
2. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God and the Dance of the Dark Spirits
3. Intro to The Iron Foundry
4. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19
5. The Unforgiven III
6. All Within My Hands
7. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth
8. Wherever I May Roam




1. One
2. Master of Puppets
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Enter Sandman

Metallica and San Francisco Symphony - S&M2 Vinyl 4LP

SKU: 850007452254
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page