top of page
Metallica - Kill 'Em All 180g Vinyl LP

Metallica Kill 'Em All 180g Vinyl LP


Metallica Embraces No Life 'Til Leather Attitude on Seething 1983 Debut: Thrash Touchstone Kill 'Em All Remastered on 180g Vinyl LP


Metallica's unrelenting legacy starts here. Originally released in 1983 and newly remastered on this energetic-sounding analog reissue, Kill 'Em All is a thrash masterpiece and marks a turning point in heavy metal.


Fusing ferocious attack with a fluid guitar style reminiscent of NWOBHM bands as Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, Metallica helped create a new style that went on to influence an untold number of groups. The San Francisco quartet never sounded more raw, youthful, or nasty as it does here.


Embracing a no-life-tip-leather credo and punk-inspired innocence, Metallica takes the name and meaning of one of the iconic tracks here – "No Remorse" – to heart in every way.


Ranked #35 on Rolling Stone's 100 Greatest Albums of the 80s, Kill ‘Em All features multiple songs that remain in the group's concerts to this very day – "Seek & Destroy," "The Four Horsemen," and "Whiplash" among them. The record is also famous for touting several tracks co-written by one-time member and Megadeth legend Dave Mustaine, who was famously kicked out of the band before the album's release due to his substance-abuse problems.


Metallica Kill 'Em All Track Listing:


1. Hit The Lights
2. The Four Horsemen
3. Motorbreath
4. Jump In The Fire
5. (Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth
6. Whiplash
7. Phantom Lord
8. No Remorse
9. Seek & Destroy
10. Metal Militia

Metallica - Kill 'Em All 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0858978005035
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page