top of page
Misfits Meet The Nutley Brass - Fiend Club Lounge Vinyl LP

Misfits Meet The Nutley Brass Fiend Club Lounge Vinyl LP


The two unlikely worlds of punk rock and the martini-sipping lounge scene have collided as the Misfits Meet the Nutley Brass on a hip, swinging collection entitled Fiend Club Lounge. Officially endorsed by the Misfits and released via their Misfits Records label imprint, Misfits Meet the Nutley Brass: Fiend Club Lounge is a smooth ride through 11 Misfits classics, as performed by Sam Elwitt's Nutley, N.J., bred Nutley Brass.


If Grandpa Munster had a band as a teenager it would have sounded like the Misfits Meet the Nutley Brass!" said Misfits founding member Jerry Only. "Fun for monsters of all ages."


Franché Coma, original guitarist for the Misfits, added: "The Misfits meet the Nutley Brass: Fiend Club Lounge is one of the best renditions of some of the best Misfits songs ever recorded. Any true, and I mean true, musician will appreciate the intricacies of the instrumentations on this CD. It takes punk music to a different level. It shows us how anything is possible if you want to make it happen."


The lounge-core tribute to the legendary horror-punk band was envisioned by the project's producer, John Cafiero, who had been directing a Ramones DVD and was in touch with Elwitt for use of some of his music from "The Ramones Songbook as Played by the Nutley Brass." Cafiero had discovered the Nutley Brass back in 1995 and after contacting Elwitt about the Ramones DVD, the concept of Fiend Club Lounge began to develop.


"Even legendary composers of the genre like Gert Wilden, Esquivel and the Jaguar God himself, Les Baxter would be proud of these Misfits classics, served with a twist and scientifically proven to soothe your road rage," said Cafiero.


"It's supposed to be fun and funny," Elwitt said. "It's not supposed to replace or improve on Misfits recordings in any sense. It's supposed to complement them. Think of it as just another way to enhance your overall Misfits experience."


"Fiend Club Lounge features frankly piss-funny lounge-lizard reworkings of Misfits classics...Evil has never sounded so damn kitsch." - Kerrang!


Misfits Meet The Nutley Brass Fiend Club Lounge Track Listing:


1.  Last Caress
2.  Astro Zombies
3.  Where Eagles Dare
4.  Some Kinda Hate
5.  Hybrid Moments
6.  Hatebreeders
7.  Teenagers From Mars
8.  Attitude
9.  Angelfuck
10. Skulls
11. Die, Die My Darling

Misfits Meet The Nutley Brass - Fiend Club Lounge Vinyl LP

SKU: 0823054015819
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page