top of page
Modest Mouse - Sad Sappy Sucker Vinyl LP + Download

Modest Mouse Sad Sappy Sucker Vinyl LP + Download


Modest Mouse was originally formed in 1993 in Issaquah, Washington and over the last two decades has become the indie rock standard and one of the few bands capable of treading the narrow path where massive popularity is possible without sacrificing their longtime fans.


Following their 2000 major label debut The Moon and Antarctica, Modest Mouse issued the 'lost album' Sad Sappy Sucker, a sprawling 24-track collection which was partially comprised of material recorded in 1994 with K Records's Calvin Johnson at Dub Narcotic Studio and slated to serve as the band's debut. Due to delays the album was never released until it was compiled with material from Isaac Brock's Dial-a-Song project in 2001.


All in all, Sad Sappy Sucker serves as a very rewarding early insight into the band and the fertile young mind of Brock. 


Modest Mouse Sad Sappy Sucker Track Listing:


1.  Worms vs. Birds
2.  Four Fingered Fisherman
3.  Wagon Ride Return
4.  Classy Plastic Lumber 
5.  From Point A to Point B 
6.  Path of Least Resistance
7.  It Always Rains on a Picnic
8.  Dukes Up
9.  Think Long
10. Every Penny Fed Car
11. Mice Eat Cheese
12. Race Car Grin You Ain’t No Landmark
13. Red Hand Case
14. Secret Agent X-9
15. Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
16. Call to Dial a Song
17. 5-4-3-2-1 Lispoff
18. Woodgrain
19. BMX Crash
20. Sucker Bet
21. Black Blood & Old Newagers
22. SWY
23. Austral Opithecus
24. Sin Gun Chaser

Modest Mouse - Sad Sappy Sucker Vinyl LP + Download

SKU: 0767981144214
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page