top of page
Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Barn Colored Vinyl LP

Neil Young & Crazy Horse Barn Colored Vinyl LP


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Young (guitar, piano, harmonica, vocals), Nils Lofgren (accordion, guitar, piano, vocal), Billy Talbot (bass, vocal) and Ralph Molina (drums, vocal) - follow-up 2019's Colorado with the new album, Barn featuring 10 new songs that capture the raw, idiosyncratic rock and roll spirit and lyrical beauty that epitomizes a classic NYCH collaboration.


Recorded in the summer of 2021 under a full moon, in a restored off-grid 19th century barn high up in the Rockies, the Horse was right at home and the album's stunning love songs, reflective ballads and powerhouse rockers naturally burst into life.


"The new Barn album is very special," Neil says. "It rocks. It rolls...It was recorded in a barn, high in the mountains of Colorado, a replica built to replace an original barn that collapsed in 1850...These are new times, with new songs and feelings after what our world has been through and continues to face."


Young adds that lead single "Songs Of The Season" was "written in Canada about a year ago, it's the oldest song on Barn. There was a recording of the song done in my hometown that is the earliest. This is the first one with Crazy Horse! It starts the album."


Produced by The Volume Dealers – Neil Young and Niko Bolas, the album is available here on vinyl LP with 6 behind-the-scenes photographs from the Barn sessions. Mastered by Chris Bellman at Grundman Mastering.


Neil Young & Crazy Horse Barn Track Listing:


1. Song Of The Seasons
2. Heading West
3. Change Ain't Never Gonna
4. Canerican
5. Shape Of You
6. They Might Be Lost
7. Human Race
8. Tumblin' Thru The Years
9. Welcome Back
10. Don't Forget Love

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Barn Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0093624876649
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page