Neil Young - Neil Young 180g Vinyl LP

Neil Young Neil Young 180g Vinyl LP


Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes, Pressed at Pallas, and Packaged in a Gatefold Jacket: Neil Young's Debut Sounds and Looks Fantastic on Audiophile 180g Vinyl LP


Neil Young sought a fresh start after breaking in 1968 from Buffalo Springfield, the group that he anchored with inimitable guitar playing and increasingly adventurous songwriting.


Released in early 1969, the Canadian legend's self-titled debut is a grand statement of purpose, both a declaration of staunch independence and a mature announcement that Young would be a force to be reckoned with on his own and on his own terms. Seldom has an initial album so successfully encompassed and foretold greatness.


Produced by Young and longtime associate David Briggs, and featuring additional production and arrangements from Jack Nitzsche, Young weaves the artist's past, present, and future into its songs.


Traces of the vocalist's acoustic country and folk roots ("The Old Laughing Lady"), glimpses into his harder-rocking efforts with Crazy Horse ("The Loner") and surrealist excursions that borrow from Bob Dylan ("The Last Trip to Tulsa").


Through it all, Young retains a remarkable consistency and focus as he shifts between melancholic and joyful moods, tinkers with tones, and changes up tempos with an assortment of pianos, guitars, organs, and lush strings. A cinematic quality washes over the music, convincing listeners that what they are hearing is indeed a body of work that's of tremendous scope and vision.


Having languished for decades, this masterwork has received the long-overdue sonic treatment it's needed. Remastered from the original analog tapes by Chris Bellman, overseen by the artist himself, and pressed at Pallas in Germany, Neil Young now sounds better than ever. Young has never sounded so immediate, detailed, rich, or present on a studio album.


Neil Young Neil Young Track Listing:


1. The Emperor of Wyoming
2. The Loner
3. If I Could Have Her Tonight
4. I've Been Waiting for You
5. The Old Laughing Lady
6. String Quartet from Whiskey Boot Hill
7. Here We Are in the Years
8. What Did You Do to My Life?
9. I've Loved Her So Long
10. The Last Trip to Tulsa

Neil Young - Neil Young 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 093624978688
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio