top of page
Nicki Parrott - Close To You 180g Vinyl LP

Nicki Parrott Close To You 180g Vinyl LP


Nicki Parrott Performs The Burt Bacharach Song Book on 180g LP!


Australian-born and New York-based Nicki Parrott is a double threat: She can play the bass very competently, and has a singing voice that shares the relaxed sexiness of Julie London and the coquettishness of Blossom Dearie. She has performed and recorded with the legendary guitarist Les Paul, pianist Rachel Z and her sister Lisa Parrott.


For this collection of Burt Bacharach songs, Nicki is supported by John Di Martino on piano, Paul Meyers on guitar, Harry Allen on tenor sax, and Alvin Atkinson on drums.


"She has that special gift you cannot buy in a music store." - Les Paul

"Nicki brings clear articulation, beautiful tone, a sense of rhythmic assuredness and a touch of allure to inventive arrangements." - Jazz Times


"Nicki Parrott could make anyone love jazz." - Cabaret Scene


Nicki Parrott Close To You Track Listing:


1. Walk On By
2. Close To You
3. Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
4. Wishin' And Hopin'
5. Wives And Lovers
6. Alfie
7. A House Is Not A Home
8. Make It Easy On Yourself
9. Do You Know The Way To San Jose
10. I Say A Little Prayer
11. What The World Needs Now Is Love


Recorded at Trading 8's Studio in New York on July 4, 5 & 6, 2017

Nicki Parrott - Close To You 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 4571292519373
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page