top of page
Nine Inch Nails - The Downward Spiral 180g Vinyl 2LP

Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral 180g Vinyl 2LP


Since their inception in the metal heartland and rock stronghold of Cleveland, OH, Trent Reznor's Nine Inch Nails have been pioneers in their field.


Broadly categorized in the early days as an industrial rock band they've stuck to first principles while shifting their focus with each successive album and achieved a level of success based on a fanatical following that makes a mockery of any idea they were ever cut out to be a cult act. NIN's sales have exceeded 11 million in the U.S. alone and over 30 million worldwide.


It was second album The Downward Spiral (1994) that proved NIN's couldn't be confined. Detailing the life of a man entering his own downward spiral and influenced by the likes of David Bowie and Pink Floyd, Reznor established the sound as a provocative force with hit tracks "Hurt" and "Closer." Still working with Flood, Reznor embraced old and new technology and presented a distinguished character within both.


Neither a Luddite nor a straightforward futurist the album did create shockwaves thanks to deliberately nihilistic pieces like "Heresy," "March of the Pigs" and "Big Man With A Gun" but the benefits of hindsight have been to reveal the recording's naked honesty rather than any deliberate attempt to be confrontational.


This definitive version of The Downward Spiral, meticulously prepared by Trent Reznor and NIN art director John Crawford, was remastered in 2016 and comes pressed on 180g 2LP with updated artwork and more.


Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral Track Listing:


1. Mr. Self Destruct
2. Piggy
3. Heresy
4. March Of The Pigs
5. Closer
6. Ruiner
7. The Becoming
8. I Do Not Want This
9. Big Man With A Gun
10. A Warm Place
11. Eraser
12. Reptile
13. The Downward Spiral
14. Hurt

Nine Inch Nails - The Downward Spiral 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602557142785
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page