top of page
Nine Inch Nails - The Fragile 180g Vinyl 3LP

Nine Inch Nails The Fragile 180g Vinyl 3LP


After the quadruple platinum success of The Downward Spiral (1994) it would be a further five years before NIN's returned with a studio album. For The Fragile (1999) Reznor worked with Alan Moulder as his production sounding board. Moulder's meticulous approach and his understanding of sonic textures complimented Trent's flights of fantasy which stretched the material way over the 100-minute mark - bliss for Nails fans.


Conceptual again and stacked high with surprising melodic excursions, The Fragile attempts to make order from chaos: it begins with "Somewhat Damaged" and closes on "Ripe."


Spread across 3LPs you'll find a wealth of incredible sounds here and if it wasn't fully understood on release it seems to have became many a Nails follower's album of choice. Certainly Reznor has always been adept at using high-class help even when he appears to be hurtling towards destruction. Guitarist Adrian Belew, Bowie's sometime pianist Mike Garson, hip hop master Dr. Dre and uber-engineer Bob Ezrin are amongst the stellar supporting cast.


This definitive version of The Fragile, meticulously prepared by Trent Reznor and NIN art director John Crawford, was remastered from the original sources in 2016 and comes pressed on 180g 3LP with lots of details attended to that you may not even notice at first.


Nine Inch Nails The Fragile Track Listing:


1. Somewhat Damaged
2. The Day The World Went Away
3. The Frail
4. The Wretched
5. We're In This Together
6. The Fragile
7. Just Like You Imagined
8. Even Deeper
9. Pilgrimage
10. No, You Don't
11. La Mer
12. The Great Below
13. The Way Out Is Through
14. Into The Void
15. Where Is Everybody?
16. The Mark Has Been Made
17. Please
18. Starf**kers, Inc.
19. Complication
20. I'm Looking Forward To Joining You, Finally
21. The Big Come Down
22. Underneath It All
23. Ripe (With Decay)

Nine Inch Nails - The Fragile 180g Vinyl 3LP

SKU: 602557142778
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page