top of page
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 4LP

Norah Jones Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 4LP 


20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set Captures the Emergence of a Singular Talent and the Full Story of the Making of this Now-Classic Album with Remaster of Original Record Plus 22 Previously Unreleased Tracks including Early Demos and Never-Before-Heard First Version!


Norah Jones' seminal debut album Come Away With Me became a global phenomenon, reaching No. 1 in 20 countries, selling nearly 30 million copies, and sweeping the 2003 Grammy Awards. The 20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition captures the emergence of a singular talent and the full story of the making of this now-classic album.


It features the remastered version of the original album, produced by Arif Mardin, as well as no fewer than 22 previously unreleased tracks. These include the original demos that Jones submitted to Blue Note, and the complete First Session demos that she made after being signed by the famed label. Alongside these is the first version of the album made by the artist at Allaire Studios with producer Craig Street. Most of these sessions have never been heard before, and they offer a fascinating insight into what Come Away With Me might have been.


Produced by Eli Wolf and presented here as a 180g vinyl 4LP box set with premium packaging and an extensive booklet containing new liner notes by Jones and rare session photos.


The new liner notes plot the arrival at Blue Note of a young hopeful who had moved to New York City in 1999, having spent two years as a jazz piano major at the University of North Texas. While playing jazz gigs at restaurants around New York, Norah began to mix with a singer-songwriter circle that included Jesse Harris and Richard Julian. On her 21st birthday, Jones was heard at a jazz brunch by EMI Publishing employee Shell White, leading to a meeting with Blue Note President Bruce Lundvall.


A month later she was in Lundvall's office playing him her three-song demo CD, including confident versions of "Walkin' My Baby Back Home" and "Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most," as well as a more singer-songwriter styled original, written by Harris.


A demo deal with Blue Note soon followed, and by the time she was in the studio, she knew she wanted to focus on the originals written by Harris, Alexander, and herself. "The very first song we did in those sessions was one of Jesse's, called ‘Don't Know Why' that we hadn't yet played live," says Jones in the new commentary.


"We got it on the first try and it just felt great, one of those magical, easy takes. When we walked back into the control room to listen, [engineer] Jay [Newland] was over the moon. It really built my confidence for the rest of the session and set the tone for what we were going for.


After all was said and done, it was this version that ended up on the final record, with only some harmonies and a doubled guitar added to it."


Norah Jones Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary Track Listing:


LP1 - Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary Remaster


1. Don’t Know Why
2. Seven Years
3. Cold Cold Heart
4. Feelin’ The Same Way
5. Come Away With Me
6. Shoot The Moon
7. Turn Me On
8. Lonestar
9. I’ve Got To See You Again
10. Painter Song
11. One Flight Down
12. Nightingale
13. The Long Day Is Over
14. The Nearness Of You


LP2 - The Demos


1. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
2. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
3. World of Trouble
4. The Only Time
5. I Didn’t Know About You
6. Something Is Calling You tabla version
7. Just Like A Dream Today
8. When Sunny Gets Blue
9. What Am I To You
10. Hallelujah I Love Him So
11. Daydream


LP3 - First Sessions EP


1. Don’t Know Why
2. Come Away With Me
3. Something Is Calling You
4. Turn Me On
5. Lonestar
6. Peace


LP4 - The Allaire Sessions


1. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
2. I’ve Got To See You Again 
3. What Would I Do
4. Come Away With Me 
5. Picture In A Frame 
6. Nightingale 
7. Peace 
8. What Am I To You 
9. Painter Song 
10. Turn Me On 
11. A Little At A Time
12. One Flight Down 
13. Fragile

Norah Jones - Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 4LP

SKU: 0602438842490
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page