top of page
Otis Redding - The Best of Otis Redding Vinyl LP

Otis Redding The Best of Otis Redding Vinyl LP


16-Tracks from the King of Soul Newly Remastered from the Original Mono Master Tapes!


The lexicon of soul is littered with superlatives, hyperbolic descriptions of "superhuman" musical talent captured in a recording studio or displayed on a stage. Say one name, however, and all those platitudes suddenly fall short: Otis Redding.


Redding was simply one of the best soul singers of all time with a voice that no amount of hype can ever obscure. The Georgia-born vocalist's tough yet tender delivery enthralled audiences around the globe and earned respect and awe from his peers. During his all-too-brief twenty-six years, he accrued just about every accolade available. Alternately dubbed "The Crown Prince" and "The King of Soul," Redding could effortlessly relay the pain in his heart through song and take the listener on an extraordinarily emotional journey.


Redding found a perfect setting for his unique style at Stax Records in Memphis. Recording with a sympathetic backing band comprised of Booker T. & the MGs as well as the Stax/Volt horns, he recorded a series of instant classics. A prolific writer, many of the songs in his repertoire came from his own pen. He also co-wrote with MG's guitarist Steve Cropper and friend Jerry Butler, among others. He was equally adept at spotting great songs from other writers, taking tracks like the Rolling Stones' "Satisfaction" and Sam Cooke's "Shake" and completely making them his own.


Newly remastered from the original mono master tapes in 2020, The Best of Otis Redding gathers such milestone recordings as "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," "I Can't Turn You Loose," "Mr. Pitiful," "These Arms of Mine," "Respect," "Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)," "Try A Little Tenderness" and "My Girl" among many more!


Otis Redding The Best of Otis Redding Track Listing:


1. These Arms of Mine (2020 Remaster)
2. Pain in My Heart (2020 Remaster)
3. Stand by Me (2020 Remaster)
4. Mr. Pitiful (2020 Remaster)
5. That's How Strong My Love Is (2020 Remaster)
6. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) [2020 Remaster]
7. Respect (2020 Remaster)
8. My Girl (2020 Remaster)
9. I Can't Turn You Loose (2020 Remaster)
10. Satisfaction (2020 Remaster)
11. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) [2020 Remaster]
12. Try a Little Tenderness (2020 Remaster)
13. Shake (2020 Remaster)
14. (Sittin' on) The Dock of the Bay [2020 Remaster]
15. Hard to Handle (2020 Remaster)
16. I've Got Dreams to Remember (2020 Remaster)

Otis Redding - The Best of Otis Redding Vinyl LP

SKU: 0603497847037
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page