top of page
Phil Collins - Face Value Picture Disc Vinyl LP

Phil Collins Face Value Picture Disc Vinyl LP


2021 Picture Disc Vinyl LP Pressing Celebrating Album's 40th Anniversary!


Phil Collins had already tasted stardom in Genesis, but as a solo artist, he became a superstar. Initially released shortly after the performer's 30th birthday, Face Value was propelled to international multi-Platinum status with the help of the smash hit "In The Air Tonight."


Other notable tracks on the album include the follow-up singles "I Missed Again" and "If Leaving Me Is Easy," as well as "Behind The Lines," which was written with the singer's Genesis colleagues Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford.


Collins was going through a divorce as he was making the 1981 collection, and the combination of emotionally raw balladry and upbeat, R&B-tinged pop-rock remains striking nearly 40 years later! 2021 picture disc vinyl LP pressing celebrating the 40th anniversary of Phil Collins' groundbreaking debut solo album, Face Value.


This version features the 2016 remaster in a die-cut gatefold sleeve, with the original printed inner bag featured as a 2-sided printed insert.


Phil Collins Face Value Track Listing:


1. In The Air Tonight
2. This Must Be Love
3. Behind The Lines
4. The Roof Is Leaking
5. Droned
6. Hand In Hand
7. I Missed Again
8. You Know What I Mean
9. Thunder And Lightning
10. I'm Not Moving
11. If Leaving Me Is Easy
12. Tomorrow Never Knows

Phil Collins - Face Value Picture Disc Vinyl LP

SKU: 0603497844883
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page