top of page
Pink Floyd - Delicate Sound Of Thunder 180g Vinyl 3LP

Pink Floyd Delicate Sound Of Thunder 180g Vinyl 3LP


Expanded 180g Vinyl 3LP Reissue of 1988 Grammy Nominated Film/Live Album with 9 Bonus Tracks Not Included on Original Release; Completely Remixed from Original Multitrack Tapes by Longtime Engineer Andy Jackson with David Gilmour Assisted by Damon Iddins


Sony Music presents a new remixed and remastered 180g vinyl 3LP reissue of Pink Floyd's Grammy-nominated film/live album Delicate Sound Of Thunder complete with nine bonus songs not included on the original 1988 release. As a record of the creative power of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best, Pink Floyd's Delicate Sound of Thunder is an engrossing and uplifting event, bigger and better than ever here. The sound for this 2020 reissue was completely remixed from the original multitrack tapes by longtime Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with Pink Floyd's David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins.


In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist/vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut. The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Wright to the fold.


Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album's release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of Pink Floyd, was unsurpassed at the time.


The setlist carefully balances the then-new material and Pink Floyd classics, including songs from The Dark Side Of The Moon ("Time," "On The Run," "The Great Gig In The Sky," "Us And Them"), the anthemic
title track of Wish You Were Here, The Wall's "Comfortably Numb" and a cathartic "Run Like Hell." A Momentary Lapse Of Reason tracks include the powerful "Learning To Fly," the lyrical "On The Turning Away," and the mesmerizing "Sorrow." Pink Floyd's stellar supporting cast for the live dates included: Jon Carin (keyboards, vocals), Tim Renwick (guitars, vocals), Guy Pratt (bass, vocals), Gary Wallis (percussion), Scott Page (saxophones, guitar), Margret Taylor (backing vocals), Rachel Fury (backing vocals) and Durga McBroom (backing


Pink Floyd Delicate Sound Of Thunder Track Listing:




1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
2. Signs Of Life *
3. Learning To Fly
4. Yet Another Movie
5. Round And Around
6. A New Machine Part 1 *
7. Terminal Frost *
8. A New Machine Part 2 *
9. Sorrow




1. The Dogs Of War
2. On The Turning Away
3. One Of These Days
4. Time
5. On The Run *
6. The Great Gig In The Sky *
7. Wish You Were Here
8. Welcome To The Machine *




1. Us And Them *
2. Money
3. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
4. Comfortably Numb
5. One Slip *
6. Run Like Hell


* Not included on the 1988 2LP

Pink Floyd - Delicate Sound Of Thunder 180g Vinyl 3LP

SKU: 0194397403411
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page