top of page
Pink Floyd - The Wall 180g Vinyl 2LP

Pink Floyd The Wall 180g Vinyl 2LP


Pink Floyd's Brilliant Rock Opera, The Wall, Reaches New Audiophile Heights: 180g 2LP Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman


Mastered from the original analog master tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman, this pressing of Pink Floyd's The Wall bests any other you've heard. Teeming with stunning dynamics, an immense front-to-back soundstage, newly uncovered details, balanced transients, and tube-amplifier warmth, it will have you truly hearing this classic Rolling Stone names the 87th greatest album of all time with fresh ears. Whether you already have The Wall on an older analog pressing or on one of myriad CD versions, this is the vinyl copy you need to own.


One of the most acclaimed concept albums of all time, The Wall is renowned as Roger Waters' rock opera dealing with the abandonment and personal isolation of a rock star, "Pink," facing the break-up of his marriage while on tour. This leads him to review his life from the death of his father - like Roger Waters' killed on the battlefield before he was born - to his spiteful teachers, his business, even his audience. He sees each as a brick in a metaphorical wall between him and the rest of the world.


This wall intensifies his isolation, until he imagines the only solution is to become a fascist dictator. When he confronts his madness and deals with his issues, his torments cease and the wall crumbles. 


Replete with smooth production, complex vignettes, and lacerating self-pity, the album yielded the U.S. and U.K. #1 hit "Another Brick In The Wall Pt. 2," and was subsequently adapted for cinema by Alan Parker featuring Bob Geldof in the lead role. No matter your generation, you've heard of and will relate to The Wall. Treat yourself and experience it like never before with this pressing, sourced from the original master tapes.


Rolling Stone nailed the record's genius when the magazine called it "Rock's ultimate self-pity opera, The Wall is also hypnotic in its indulgence: the totalitarian thunder of "In the Flesh?" the suicidal languor of "Comfortably Numb," the Brechtian drama of "The Trial."


Pink Floyd The Wall Track Listing:




1. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
2. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
3. Another Brick In The Wall Part 1
4. Mother
5. In The Flesh?
6. The Thin Ice
7. Goodbye Blue Sky
8. One of My Turns
9. Goodbye Cruel World
10. Don't Leave Me Now
11. Another Brick In The Wall Part 3
12. Young Lust
13. Empty Spaces




1. Comfortably Numb
2. Hey You
3. Is There Anybody Out There
4. Nobody Home
5. Bring The Boys Back Home
6. Vera
7. The Trial
8. Outside The Wall
9. The Show Must Go On
10. Waiting For The Worms
11. In The Flesh
12. Stop
13. Run Like Hell

Pink Floyd - The Wall 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 5099902988313
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page