top of page
Prince and The Revolution - Purple Rain Deluxe Edition 3CD & 1DVD Set

Prince and The Revolution Purple Rain Deluxe Edition 3CD & 1DVD Set


Purple Rain remains one of history's most important, indisputable, and influential albums, but you've never heard it like this before.


Purple Rain Deluxe boasts the official 2015 Paisley Park Remaster of the original tapes overseen by Prince himself in addition to a new From The Vault & Previously Unreleased disc with 11 unheard gems from the storied vault. This is Prince’s final word on his definitive masterpiece.


This 3-CD/1-DVD Expanded Edition is a true collector's item and the ultimate vision of Purple Rain. In addition to the 2015 Paisley Park Remaster and From The Vault & Previously Unreleased, it includes Single Edits & B-Sides and a never-seen on DVD of Prince and The Revolution Live! in 1985.


Prince and The Revolution Purple Rain Track Listing:


CD 1
The Original Album (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)


1. Let's Go Crazy
2. Take Me With U
3. The Beautiful Ones
4. Computer Blue
5. Darling Nikki
6. When Doves Cry
7. I Would Die 4 U
8. Baby I'm A Star
9. Purple Rain


CD 2
From the Vault & Previously Unreleased


1. The Dance Electric
2. Love And Sex
3. Computer Blue ("Hallway Speech" Version)
4. Electric Intercourse (Studio Version)
5. Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden
6. Possessed
7. Wonderful Ass
8. Velvet Kitty Cat
9. Katrina's Paper Dolls
10. We Can F**k
11. Father's Song


CD 3
Single Edits & B-Sides


1. When Doves Cry (7" Single Edit)
2. 17 Days (B-Side Edit)
3. Let's Go Crazy (7" Single Edit)
4. Let's Go Crazy (Special Dance Mix)
5. Erotic City (7" B-Side Edit)
6. Erotic City ("Make Love Not War Erotic City Come Alive")
7. Purple Rain (7" Single Edit)
8. God (7" B-Side Edit)
9. God (Love Theme From Purple Rain) (Instrumental, U.K. 12" B-Side)
10. Another Lonely Christmas (7" B-Side Edit)
11. Another Lonely Christmas (Extended Version)
12. I Would Die 4 U (7" Single Edit)
13. I Would Die 4 U (Extended Version)
14. Baby I'm A Star (7" B-Side Edit)
15. Take Me With U (7" Single Edit)


Live at the Carrier Dome
Syracuse, NY, March 30, 1985


1. Let's Go Crazy
2. Delirious
3. 1999
4. Little Red Corvette
5. Take Me With U
6. Do Me, Baby
7. Irresistible Bitch
8. Possessed
9. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?
10. Let's Pretend We're Married
11. International Lover
12. God
13. Computer Blue
14. Darling Nikki
15. The Beautiful Ones
16. When Doves Cry
17. I Would Die 4 U
18. Baby I'm A Star
19. Purple Rain

Prince and The Revolution - Purple Rain Deluxe Edition 3CD & 1DVD Set

SKU: 093624913207
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page