top of page
Prince - For You (2022 Reissue) Vinyl LP

Prince For You (2022 Reissue) Vinyl LP


"Every time you go into the recording booth, you have to play like this is your only shot." - Prince, 1978


The album credits on Prince's debut album say it all: "Produced, arranged, composed, and performed by Prince." When Prince entered the studio to lay down the tracks on For You, the stakes were high.


Not only was it a chance to prove himself to the world as a talented songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and singer - but at only 19 years old, he was about to become the youngest artist in Warner Bros. history to produce his own album and record every part on it himself.


Prince For You (2022 Reissue) Track Listing:


1. For You
2. In Love
3. Soft And Wet
4. Crazy You
5. Just As Long As We're Together
6. Baby
7. My Love Is Forever
8. So Blue
9. I'm Yours

Prince - For You (2022 Reissue) Vinyl LP

SKU: 194398636511
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page