top of page
Rae Sremmurd - SremmLife 2 Vinyl LP

Rae Sremmurd SremmLife 2 Vinyl LP


Mississippi hip-hop duo Rae Sremmurd return with their eagerly awaited second album, SremmLife 2. The release follows-up brothers Swae Lee and Slim Jxmmi's platinum selling album SremmLife, which debuted atop Billboard's R&B/Hip Hop Albums and Rap albums chart, while cracking the Top 5 on the Top 200 Albums chart its first week.


SremmLife scored the duo five platinum-selling singles, including the Mike WiLL Made-It-produced "No Flex Zone," and "No Type." The album was executive produced by Mike WiLL Made-It (Rihanna, Beyoncé, 2 Chainz,) who is also a producer on SremmLife 2.


Early reviews have praised SremmLife 2's darker tone with The New York Times noting that "the quieter innovation on this album is how, thanks to the more-meditative production, SremmLife 2 is at times a commentary on and an updating of decades of Southern club rap." Spin remarked: "If Rae Sremmurd's debut approximated a beatific red cups/red bottoms swag party, this follow-up is closer to a smoked-out, hot-boxed ride."


The Los Angeles Times commented that "the duo turns surprisingly thoughtful, even introspective, in songs like the sensual 'Now That I Know' and 'Came a Long Way,' which recounts the brothers' journey out of poverty as a melancholy piano figure loops into infinity behind them."


Rae Sremmurd SremmLife 2 Track Listing:


1. Start A Party
2. Real Chill
3. By Chance
4. Look Alive
5. Black Beatles
6. Shake It Fast
7. Set The Roof
8. Came A Long Way
9. Now That I Know
10. Take It Or Leave It
11. Do Yoga

Rae Sremmurd - SremmLife 2 Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602557109559
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page