top of page
Robert Plant - Lullaby And...The Ceaseless Roar 180g Vinyl 2LP + Bonus CD

Robert Plant Lullaby And...The Ceaseless Roar 180g Vinyl 2LP + Bonus CD


Produced by Plant himself, "lullaby and... The Ceaseless Roar" is his label debut with Nonesuch and features 11 new recordings, nine of which are original songs written by Robert Plant with his band, The Sensational Space Shifters Justin Adams: bendirs, djembe, guitars, tehardant, background vocals; John Baggott: keyboards, loops, moog bass, piano, tabal, background vocals; Juldeh Camara: kologo, ritti, Fulani vocals; Billy Fuller: bass, drum programming, omnichord, upright bass; Dave Smith: drum set; and Liam Skin Tyson: banjo, guitar, background vocals.


lullaby and... The Ceaseless Roar is Plants first record since 2010s Band of Joy, which followed 2007s six-time Grammy Award winning collaboration with Alison Krauss, Raising Sand. Justin Adams and John Baggott of The Sensational Space Shifters appeared on Plants 2002 release Dreamland, while all but Camara and Smith appeared on 2005s Mighty Rearranger.


The line-up for the album "lullaby and... The Ceaseless Roar" recently toured the world before recording the album at Helium Studios in Wiltshire and Real World Studios in Bath, UK. The track Rainbow was recorded in Contino Rooms in London. Tchad Blake mixed all but three tracks on the album.

Its really a celebratory record, powerful, gritty, African, Trance meets Zep, Plant says.


The whole impetus of my life as a singer has to be driven by a good brotherhood. I am very lucky to work with The Sensational Space Shifters. They come from exciting areas of contemporary music... I have been around awhile and I ask myself, do I have anything to say? Is there a song still inside me? In my heart? I see life and whats happening to me.


Along the trail there are expectations, disappointments, happiness, questions and strong relationships, Plant explains, ... and now Im able to express my feelings through melody, power and trance; together in a kaleidoscope of sound, colour, and friendship


Robert Plant Lullaby And...The Ceaseless Roar Track Listing:


LP 1


1. Little Maggie
2. Rainbow
3. Pocketful of Golden
4. Embrace Another Fall
5. Turn It Up
6. A Stolen Kiss
7. Somebody There
8. Poor Howard


LP 2 


1. House of Love
2. Up On the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)
3. Arbaden (Maggie's Babby)

Robert Plant - Lullaby And...The Ceaseless Roar 180g Vinyl 2LP + Bonus CD

SKU: 0075597954333
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page